Stress presenting itself

General

We all deal differently with stress, our bodies communicate to us and represents stress in different ways. I don’t know about you, but for me stress presents itself differently almost annually. What do I mean? Simple, almost every year I get new physical notice from my body that expresses the level of stress I am in, and which I am trying to ignore. Not sure if that is a good thing or bad. The bad part is that sometimes I can get all the physical representations of stress at the same time, which is an indication of the intensity of stress that I am ignoring.

Funny enough that most of the things that I read about some illnesses and physical pain is referred back to mental status, or better to say stress levels. Things from IBS, Raynaud’s syndrome, night wetness, shoulder pain, frozen shoulder, leg pain, food disorders ext….

The list goes on and on, and it is not a pleasant list I would insist. There is also the temper and roller coaster mood swings. Things that we, girls, go through when we are stressed, our hormones and stress stand side-by-side and we can be hard. You want the trick to it all, a simple smile, hug and kindness. These can mend a wounded girl, lift away stress and improve a girl’s day. People keep on saying that girls are complicated when on the contrary we are simple, we aim for simple things to solve our complicated issues.

Leave a Reply

