Hobby vs Career ?

My Opinion

Was not sure what to title this post, so I thought of writing then deciding. The thing that drove me to write this post was a conversation that I had with a friend today. We went for lovely late noon tea and cake, and while we were talking she asked me why don’t I consider being a writer as a career, she thinks I can be a good one. For me I don’t like to make my hobby my source of income, some hobbies are to stay hobbies. I told her that I am a blogger and I like it, from the things I like doing is expressing myself in short blog posts. Not sure if professional writing career is my thing, yet it was really nice to see her believe in my “talent” that I don’t feel that I got, but that could be just me being hard on myself, right?!

Leave a Reply

