a/the friend

My Opinion

before you start reading, I have changed the title before publishing the post ….. Hope you enjoy it

Yes I know, even when I was typing the title I felt it was bit odd. I could have used who is a friend, yet that felt weak as well….

What is a friend or who is a friend…. Do we want a friend or the friend? Where is the difference?

For me this difference is basic, a friend is someone who you would call a friend, a person who you talk to and ask about every now and then. The friend on the other hand in the person between a friend and a best friend (again there is a difference between a best friend and the best friend in my opinion). What I mean is, as learned in English language basics, a is for general and the gives more specification to the noun after it.

So!! What or who is the friend? The friend is a person who you feel comfortable around, you feel you can talk to, a person you know that will try his/her best to be there for you to listen to you as you would do the same for him/her. Someone who knows how to make you smile, get you out of your blue mood, or even accept that you are in a bad mood and gives you your space.

The friend would advise you, yet would not want to change you. It is all up to you if you want to take the advise and change or just keep the advise in mind and keep on living.

You know what!! The friend is someone you would do all the above to. After all, Friendship is a two way relationship. If you think you are someone’s the friend, then maybe it is because they showed things and gave you things the friend would give or show.

Personally I was and am blessed to have this type of friends in my life. They are an important part of my life and I don’t take them for granted, and if you are reading this and you are my friend, just confirming that I never did and never would take you for granted. After all you are a blessing from Allah.

Bless you all.

Bless you my friends, you are to keep (you know yourselves šŸ˜‰ )

random words related to friend and friendship

Created using Wordle

Leave a Reply

